And so it begins

I decided to start a creative writing blog that will feature words only. I may occasionally post black and white photography for an aesthetic purpose, but the main focus here will be on writing.

I want the words to speak for themselves and create images of their own. Although I love the visual arts, I want to just write in this blog, without the added pressure of choosing the perfect image to go with my writing, and without a picture distracting readers from the writing itself.

Good writing should stand on its own and allow readers to visualize their own interpretation, without an image “influencing” them what to feel or think. We are bombarded with images all day long, on the internet, on social media, on TV, that we are losing touch with the beauty and meaning of language.

I want to capture and convey the magic of words again, may it be poetry, prose, or my thoughts and reflections. And so it begins — a new journey in writing. Welcome.

© 2016 magicofwords

Leave a Reply

